Jet get ready to ride

I delete numbers from my phone like I’m erasing them from my life. I get caught up with drama, I get so frustrated I want to scream. I listen to sad music when I’m upset because I know that who wrote that song was sad. I’ve changed to please people and I care too much about what people think about me. I talk to loud, I know when to say no and I know what’s best for me. I follow my heart and if you walk out I’ll say don’t look back. I hold in my tears and hold my head high because I have more confidence than you’d think.

I may dissect each little thing and put myself out there so much but at least that means I care.  Oh you think you’ve won because women are expendable to you, you may not get hurt or make an ass of yourself that way but you don’t fall in love that way either you havent won. You’re alone I may do stupid shit but at least I  have love unlike you

Even a good player could someday be a toy because of a better player. The game is called karma.

You don’t have to be perfect with me you already make every moment seem like it is.

If you find someone who makes you smile just by sitting next to you and holding your hand then they’re worth keeping.

They say forgive and forget but I think of someone is worth forgiving they’re worth remembering

You can’t shake hands with a clenched fist.

I think you’re one of those people who everyone  falls in love with even for a tiny bit

On the good days I feel like I get it like it all makes sense I can stay in the moment I don’t have to control everything in the future and I believe everything is going to work out fine on the bad days I just want to grab my phone and dial numbers I want to pull my hair out and run but thanks to the people in this room I’m going to make it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

